City Boards & Commissions

Boards Budget City Clerk City Council Voter Info

The City maintains a number of advisory boards and commissions to serve various roles in City government. These boards are made up of citizens appointed by the Mayor and approved by City Council, and serve in various capacities and for specified terms.

If you are interested in serving on one of the City's advisory boards or commissions, please contact the Administration Department, at (573) 426-6948. You can also download an application.


 

Committee Index
Airport Committee Bicycle Pedestrian
Advisory Committee
Board of Adjustment
Board of Building
Appeals
Enhanced
Enterprise Zone
Finance / Audit Committee
Health & Recreation
Center Board
Historic Preservation Housing Authority
Industrial Development
Authority
Library Board Parks Advisory
Commission
Personnel Board Phelps County
University Extension Council
Planning & Zoning
Commission
Police Personnel Board Public Works Board Refuse Service
Review Committee
Rolla Regional
Economic Committee
Tax Increment Financing
Commission
 

 


Print this table
Bicycle Pedestrian Advisory Committee
(3 year terms)
Ken Kwantes April 2021 kjkwantes@hotmail.com 573-465-5569
Jacob Rohter April 2023 jacobxc@gmail.com 573-368-2486
Dennis Noel April 2021 dnoel@fidnet.com 573-612-8010
Dick Elgin April 2023 elgin@rollanet.org 573-368-1550
Jeremy Jamison April 2023 jjamison@rolla.k12.mo.us 573-458-0130
Jonathan Garrett April 2021 garrettja@mst.edu 573-202-8497
David Schott April 2022 dschott@rollacity.org 410-615-9922
Cody Norris April 2022 csnorris@fs.fed.us 270-320-4454
Steve Hargis - (Ex officio)   shargis@rollacity.org 573-465-6626
Doug James - (Ex officio)   djames@rollacity.org 573-308-1213
Tom Coots - (Ex officio)   tcoots@rollacity.org 573-426-6974

 


Print this table
BOARD OF ADJUSTMENT (5 YEARS)
Meets on Call
(2 Consecutive Terms - 5 years)
Thomas Sutton July 2024 tsutton@tcbanks.com 573-426-4900
Danny H. Maxey June 2020 maxeydh@gmail.com 501-920-0121
Dan James (1st term) Oct. 2021 dtj1la@gmail.com 573-341-1033
Laura Stoll (1st term) Aug. 2022 lstoll@mst.edu 573-364-6778
Judy Jepsen (2nd term) Aug. 2022 jepsenjudy@gmail.com 573-364-7023
Alternates:      
J. Michael Flowers (2nd term) May 2022 mikef@fidmail.com 573-364-1533

 



Print this table

The Board of Appeals consists of 5 members who serve 5-year terms. Members are appointed by the Mayor and approved by Council.

BOARD OF BUILDING APPEALS (5 YEARS)
Meets on Call
(No limit)
Paul Frisbee July 2020   573-364-8900
Dean Sooter Feb. 2017   573-364-2317
Jack Mentink Sept. 2019   573-364-0365
Meghan Benton Dec. 2017   573-265-6576
Mark Williams Oct. 2019   573-364-6171




Print this table
BOARD OF PUBLIC WORKS
Meets on Call
(4 Year Term)
Dr. William Eric Showalter Aug. 2020 wes@mst.edu 573-368-4148
Ted Read Aug. 2023 tread@bbcgrp.com 573-308-3040
Nick Barrack Aug. 2022 cserolla@gmail.com 573-364-1671
Al Crump Aug. 2021 crumplaw@att.net 573-364-0656

 



Print this table
FINANCE / AUDIT COMMITTEE
Meets on Call
John Meusch   jmeusch@rollacity.org 573-465-0553
Matt Crowell   mcrowell@rollacity.org 573-465-3011
David Schott   dschott@rollacity.org 573-818-3838

 



Print this table
HEALTH & RECREATION CENTER BOARD
Meets 3rd Wednesday each month at 6:30 p.m.
(3 year term)
Francine D. Merenghi April 2022 fmerenghi@outlook.com 314-616-1280
Dr. Kent Wray April 2022 wkwray@mst.edu 573-341-3775
William Moorkamp April 2021 moorkamp@rollanet.org 573-364-7191
Doug Roberts April 2020 robertsdp@mst.edu 573-341-4345
Linda Goff April 2021 linda.goff@mypcb.com 573-201-9300




Print this table
HOUSING AUTHORITY
3rd Wednesday each month 4:00 p.m.
(4 Year Term)
Bill Priesmeyer Oct. 2021 btp@nexus-csg.com 314-808-1384
Ronald S. Robertson Oct. 2022 ronlucia@hotmail.com 573-364-7985
Michael L. Singleton Oct. 2020 sngleton@fidnet.com 573-364-4341
Carrolyn Bolin Oct. 2023 cbolin@rollacity.org 573-364-9663
Glenda Hill Oct. 2023 ghillluci46@gmail.com 573-458-2210




Print this table
INDUSTRIAL DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY
Meets on Call
(6 year terms)
Terry E. Harris March 2021 tharris@fcnb.com 573-578-9748
Maria Bancroft March 2021 mkgrk10@hotmail.com 573-308-2091
Elizabeth Smith Sept. 2026 elsmith@missouri.edu 573-694-5787
Steve Bowles Aug. 2026 sbowles4833@gmail.com 573-364-7962
Zachary Robinson March 2021 support@wavecomputers.net 573-308-1212




Print this table

Library Board

The Library board consists of 9 members, appointed by the Mayor and confirmed by the City Council. Members serve overlapping terms of 3 years, and this board is responsible for supervision of the city library, including the employment of librarians and the purchase of books. Established by Ordinance (see Chapter 24 of the Rolla City Code). Board meetings are held on the 3rd Thursday of each month at 4:00 p.m.

LIBRARY BOARD
3rd Thursday of each month 4:00 p.m.
(3 Consecutive Terms - 3 Years)
Amy Koenig 2nd term May 2020 abckoenig@gmail.com 573-647-1333
John Denbo 1st term May 2020 Johndenbo@gmail.com 573-364-0313
Megan Johnson   May 2021 joni.megan.johnson@gmail.com 573-308-1613
Becky Roberts 1st term May 2022 robertsra@mst.edu 254-405-0979
Brenda Linkeman 2nd term May 2022 blink@fidnet.com 573-426-2006
James Marcellus 3rd term May 2022 Jamesmarcellus@gmail.com 573-364-4975
Dale Bleckman 3rd term May 2021 dbleckman@aol.com 573-578-0969
Diana L. Ahmad 1st term May 2020 ahmadd@mst.edu 573-341-4817
Rachel J. White 1st term May 2021 rachel@rachelwhitelaw.com 573-426-2232




Print this table
PERSONNEL BOARD
Meets on Call
(3 Year Term)
David Dunstedter May 2017   573-364-3079
Maria Bancroft April 2015   573-308-2091
Gene Cresswell Feb. 2017   573-364-6453




Print this table

The Planning & Zoning Commission is a nine-member board that serves as the initial mechanism for approval or rejection of proposed subdivisions, rezoning cases, and other planning related issues. The Commission holds regular monthly meetings, at which public hearings are held concerning matters under its jurisdiction. After being voted on by the Commission, items are then sent on to the City Council, which holds final right of approval. The Planning & Zoning Commission consists of dedicated and knowledgeable individuals from throughout the community, along with one Council representative, and provides Planning and Codes related expertise and advice to the City Council.

As with other Boards and Commissions, members are appointed by the Mayor and approved by the Council. An extensive overview of the duties, powers, and procedures of the Commission can be found in Chapter 42, Article 1 of the Rolla City Code.

PLANNING AND ZONING COMMISSION
Meets 2nd Tuesday each month at 5:30 p.m.
(4 Year Term)
(Related ordinances)
Walt Bowe Jan 2021 wbowe1959@gmail.com 573-578-3607
Monte Shields Feb 2021 mshields@fidnet.com 573-368-4772
Don Brown May 2024 dmvbrown@fidnet.com 573-364-8442
Steven B. Shields Feb 2022 sbsjayhawk@gmail.com 573-578-1571
Robert Anderson Oct 2020 bobbyray51@icloud.com 573-364-4482
Kevin Crider June 2022 showmediesel@yahoo.com 573-467-0048
Janece Martin May 2021 jmartin5@fidmail.com 573-364-4352
Russell Schmidt May 2022 rschmidt@fidmail.com 573-364-7023
Jody Eberly (Council Rep) April 2021 jeberly@rollacity.org 573-578-1498




Print this table

The Police Personnel Board serves as a certification board for prospective police officers with the City Police Department. Candidates for police officer positions are interviewed by the Police Personnel Board, which certifies eligible candidates for further consideration by Police staff officers.

This board consists of four to six appointed members who serve 4-year terms as set out in Chapter 33, Article II of the Rolla City Code. Members are appointed by the mayor and approved by Council. The board does not keep a regular meeting schedule, but meets on call.

POLICE PERSONNEL BOARD
Meets on Call
(4 Year Term)
(Related ordinances)
Bette Shields June 2020 bloringshields@gmail.com 573-578-3156
Bob Desai June 2022   573-364-1685
James Marcellus June 2019 Jamesmarcellus@gmail.com 573-364-4975
Dr. Keith Wedge June 2021 bk670wdg@fidmail.com 573-341-2751
Jonathan C. Hines June 2021 Jonathan_c_hines@hotmail.com 573-426-4244
Judy Jepsen June 2020 judyjs@fidnet.com 573-364-7023




Print this table
REFUSE SERVICE REVIEW COMMITTEE
Meets on Call
To be appointed...    
To be appointed...    
To be appointed...    




Print this table
AIRPORT ADVISORY COMMITTEE
Meets on Call
(2 Year Term)
(Related ordinances)
Ed Schmidt July 2021 eschmidt@baron-aviation.com 573-299-4498
Dr. Delbert Day July 2022 day@mst.edu 573-364-5569
Steve Mason July 2021 smason@baron-aviation.com 573-465-1079
Randy Stoll July 2021 rlstoll@rollanet.org 573-364-6778
Jody Eberly July 2022 jeberly@rollacity.org 573-578-1498
Ronald D. Wilkerson July 2022 rwilker82@gmail.com 618-977-2889
Mike Mathews July 2021 mmathews@brewerscience.com 573-364-0300

 



Print this table
ROLLA ENHANCED ENTERPRISE ZONE BOARD
 
Dale Martin June 2024 rollaecondev@gmail.com 573-364-4352
Larry Stratman * June 2024 larry.stratman@yahoo.com 573-364-3291
Don Morris June 2023 dprk@fidnet.com 573-364-8682
Doug Cresswell June 2023 dcresswell@heritagetractor.com 573-578-2485
Ted Day June 2022 tday@mo-sci.com 573-364-2338
Sue Eudaly June 2024 smseudaly@embarqmail.com 573-364-0899
Keith Strassner June 2021 kstrass@mst.edu 573-341-3676

* Other Taxing Jurisdictions

** Rolla Public Schools

 



Print this table

The Rolla Historic Preservation Commission (RHPC) shall be appointed by the Mayor of the City of Rolla, Missouri with the consent of the Rolla City Council and shall consist of five (5) members, residents of the City or County.  Not more than two (2) members shall reside outside the City limits.  The RHPC shall endeavor, as its primary mission, to encourage preservation, restoration, and rehabilitation of the City’s historic structures, districts, and neighborhoods.

(Related ordinances)

ROLLA HISTORIC PRESERVATION COMMISSION

Vacant      
Vacant      
Vacant      
Vacant      
Vacant      

 



Print this table

How T.I.F. Commission members are appointed - Section 99.820 of the Real Property Tax Increment Allocation Redevelopment Act specifies that the TIF Commission shall consist of eleven persons. Six of the members of the TIF Commission are appointed by the Mayor of Rolla with the approval of the Rolla City Council; two members are appointed by the Rolla Public School District; two members are appointed by the Phelps County Commission; and one member is appointed by agreement among the governing boards of all other taxing districts (excluding the City, the County and the School Districts) that levy an ad valorem tax in the redevelopment area.

Tax Increment Finance (TIF) Commission
Meets on Call
4 Year Terms - (Formed February 2003)
Charlotte Wiggins Feb 2018 4charlottewiggins@gmail.com 573-364-1908
Stephen Bowles Feb 2022 sbowles4833@gmail.com 573-364-7962
Bill Marshall Feb 2020 bmarshall448@gmail.com 573-364-5202
Terry Harris Feb 2021 terry.harris4668@gmail.com 573-578-9748
Lou Magdits Feb 2019 lmagdits@rollacity.org 573-341-5311
Tom Thomas Feb 2019 tomx2@fidmail.com 573-364-4097
Annie Bass   abass@fidnet.com 573-364-7107
Larry Stratman   larry.stratman@yahoo.com 573-458-6115
Kelly Long   keldee6@fidnet.com 573-341-5955
Dr. Aaron Zalis   AZalis@rolla.k12.mo.us 573-426-5995
Melody Lloyd   mlloyd@mst.edu 573-368-3516

 



Print this table

The Parks Advisory Commission (Related ordinances)

The Parks Advisory Commission meets the third (3rd) Wednesday of January, April, July & October.

PARKS ADVISORY COMMISSION

Sue Arnold June 2022 suearnold715@gmail.com 573-465-3972
Andrew Meggitt June 2022 andrew.meggitt46@gmail.com 573-273-3171
Larry Thomas June 2021 thomaslj@fidnet.com 573-308-5134
Ken Kwantes June 2021 kjkwantes@hotmail.com 573-465-5569
Susan Wrassmann June 2020 swras@fidmail.com 573-364-9588
Mike Fleischhauer June 2022 Mike.Fleischhauer@mdc.mo.gov  

 



Print this table

The Phelps County Extension Council, comprised of elected and appointed citizens, is a full partner with Missouri's land-grant universities to deliver high-quality education and research-based information that helps people solve real-world problems and take advantage of opportunities.  The City of Rolla appoints one member to the Extension Council who can serve for 2 two-year terms. For more information you may contact the Extension Office at 573-458-6260.

PHELPS COUNTY UNIVERSITY EXTENSION COUNCIL

Chris Beaugard (City Representative) January 2021 cbeaugard@gmail.com 573-308-6132

 



Print this table

RREC is a private, not-for-profit corporation created to further the economic development of Rolla and Phelps County, MO.  The City and RREC enter into a contract for economic development services which include the mayor and three (3) appointments by the City Council.  Those appointments serve for staggered three-year terms.

ROLLA REGIONAL ECONOMIC COMMITTEE

Ben Tipton December 2020 Phelps County Bank ben.tipton@mypcb.com 573-426-5471
Steve Jung December 2021 MoSci Corporation sjung@mo-sci.com 573-647-6805
William S. Jenks III December 2022 Jenks Long Ins. (retired) billjenks1967@gmail.com 573-201-6624

City of Rolla, MO
901 North Elm Street
Rolla, MO 65401
Phone: (573) 426-6948
Email Us



Copyright © 2002-2021 - City of Rolla, MO - All rights reserved.
To report an error, please email Webpage Support
Banner design by Madelyn Brown